Perspective

I got a little bit of perspective on my self esteem issues today. I’m not always super happy with my body, and I’ve started going to the gym with Mike to see if I can feel more comfortable in my skin.

Today after our workout, I stopped to get water before we left and I noticed a guy turn around to look at me as I bent over the fountain. I felt really shy about it because I genuinely assumed he was judging me for how sweaty I looked at the moment.

But then in the car on the way home, Mike told me “I saw a guy check you out today.” He was talking about the same guy. It made me smile, even if I did feel a little goofy for my original assumption.

Leave a Reply

