Special day

Today feels like a special day and I’m not sure why. I don’t have class today, so it’s like the start of a weekend. My week has been a perfect storm of family health stress, new-semester nerves, BDSM group politics and personal problems. But now it’s over and I can relax.

Last night Mike and I had a friend over. I made dinner and we ate and had wine and then did a BDSM scene where they both spanked me. Then we ate pie and watched a movie. It was a ton of fun and very easy. There was nothing hard about it (well, the scene was physically hard, but nothing was emotionally difficult). No fear, no jealousy. Just friendship and fun and love. It was yet another really gratifying reminder of the best parts of non-monogamy for me.

Then today, the two of us had lunch with a couple of friends who were visiting from out of town. It was really fun to catch up. They are people we know from the kink scene, so we got to hear them compare the community here to the one where they live now, which is something I’m always interested about. Tomorrow I’m going to a friend’s birthday party and Sunday I’m having lunch with friends. All in all, it’s a pretty social weekend for me.

I’m laying here in comfy pajamas, with my dog sniffing around and my boyfriend in his usual good mood and I’m contemplating all the fun things in my life and stretching out and appreciating the fact that I can just be lazy for the rest of the day. It feels like a sick day but without the hassle of being sick. I’m feeling so grateful: for Mike and for our relationship, for the friends I can be myself around, for the fun opportunities I have, for my grades last semester. I’m going to spend the rest of the day watching murder mysteries and being happy.

Leave a Reply

