Ringing in the New Year right

I had a perfect New Year’s Eve. I picked up a friend and we went to a fetish party at the house of one of the first people I met when I got into the scene. I chatted and socialized. Before Mike showed up I had a nice chat with the girl he hung out with this week. We even talked about what they did together without me getting uncomfortable.  Then Mike came, we kissed at midnight. We watched some scenes and did one ourselves. I flirted with a girl or two and got to feel a couple people up. Then, just as I was getting tired, I dropped my friend off at her house and came home. Mike and I walked the dog and he tucked me into bed and I fell asleep feeling really grateful for everything I have and optimistic for the year ahead.

I woke up today with that feeling intact. I’m getting 2014 started off right. I’m reconnecting with a high school friend and meeting his wife. Then I’m going to a discussion meeting about power dynamics. Tomorrow Mike and I are spending some time together. Next week we have our friend coming over, and the week after that we’re going to try to get dinner with a couple we don’t see often enough. Classes start again next week, but my textbooks are all ordered and cost less than $100. I have things I’m excited about coming up.

Leave a Reply

