A Family Holiday

I’m Jewish, but Mike was raised Christian and my dad was too, so I sort of celebrate it in a limited way on behalf of the gentiles in my life.  And this holiday season has been a good one. We spent Thanksgiving and the first part of Chanukkah with my family. Then before Christmas we visited his family and did a big gift exchange and Christmas party.

Now I’m home with my dog and my boyfriend and a bad cold. Aside from the sniffles, I’m feeling pretty good. I made us a big brunch this morning and then spent the rest of the day relaxing and recuperating.  Mike has been cuddling with me and braving my germs. I even have a few friends coming over in a few minutes who need to escape from their families.

I feel relaxed and surrounded by love.

Leave a Reply

