End of semester depression

My depression has been really manageable and unobtrusive lately, but now it’s the end of a very hard semester for me in terms of both work and school and it’s seeping back. I just feel burned out and overwhelmed and lonely. I want to go hang out with friends and sleep and work on Mike’s holiday gifts, but instead I have to work on final projects and papers and work obligations. Next semester should be easier, and I’m looking forward to the holidays, so those are bright spots. And Mike’s being really supportive and helpful. At this point in our relationship he’s gotten pretty good at knowing how to support me through depression. I just know that after the semester ends, my depression will go away again. It’s fairly mild and I can tell that it’s triggered by stress. I just have to put one foot in front of the other until I can finish everything and be OK again.

6 thoughts on “End of semester depression

  1. I’m working on becoming a counselor on time management, and have some ideas should you want to chat ever! Until then, keep on keepin’ on! You have end goals in mind, which is the first step to awesome time management! 🙂

Leave a Reply

