Feeling secure

The past couple of weeks have been hard for me. I’ve been very busy with life stuff and it’s been stressing me out and making me feel a bit volatile. Because of that, Mike and I haven’t really been connecting. I’ve been irritable and our schedules have been conflicting and we haven’t had much time to spend together. We’ve even had a couple of minor arguments. But despite all that, I feel fine about the relationship. I’m not worried about it ending and I don’t think this is a downward spiral or anything. We still like each other, and we still love each other, and I know that as soon as I have more time we will be back in each others’ arms and doing fun things together. And last night I felt really sick and he was there to take care of me. I guess that my lesson from this is that my relationship is strong and secure. I haven’t worried about us at all. I have a good thing going here, and if several weeks of me being overwhelmed and out of touch with him can’t put a dent in it, one night with someone else won’t either.

Leave a Reply

